Wednesday, 12 October 2011

First 2 colour Screen Print..

And I actually quite like it

Wednesday, 28 September 2011

Monday, 26 September 2011


Reetsweet craft fair at the corn exchange in Leeds is happening this weekend - All weekend. But sadly Saturday will be my last time at the fair as I am moving out of Leeds. So come and see me one last time :)

Thursday, 22 September 2011

Wednesday, 21 September 2011


I know I have probably over used this image but it was one of the images I chose to screen print on day 2 of my screen printing course.. It was quite hard work as we worked in pairs on a huge screen - and using a giant squeegee - next week I am hoping for better results as I will be working on my own screen.

Ps... exciting news: I am moving to London

Wednesday, 17 August 2011

Thursday, 11 August 2011

I've been away

I have just got back from being in Berlin for a few days - and it was just the break i needed - although there wasn't a moment of relaxation, (we did over 10 hours of walking on one day -and my find won't let me forget).

I have created a tumblr page, and in between that and finding a new job before i'm made redundant - i hope to keep this blog updated much more often.. Stick around.

Thursday, 26 May 2011

Whats new..?

Here are just a small selection of new brooches and earrings which i will be selling at my next few fairs - if they do well, they will soon be in my Folksy shop.

Craft Events coming up - Nation of Shop Keepers, and Reetsweet at the Corn Exchange in Leeds

Saturday, 21 May 2011


Here is a little photo of some tester brooches and earrings just before they were baked in the oven... they have now been cooked. Some a little too big and some too small. So on to round 2!

Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Tea bags..

Charity shop find, a giant tea bags jar. It has been sat on my shelf for a few weeks - empty. Not sure what to use it for yet.

Monday, 16 May 2011


I have lost count of the amount of times I have done a blog post and said, "oh, it's been a while, but I am back now" so I won't say that again. But it has been a while - I look at my blog most days thinking i need to do something worthy of posting, I have been struggling with this, but here are some clock earrings and brooch i have made for your viewing pleasure. I can't promise I'm here to stay, but I'll try.

Saturday, 5 March 2011

more bears

A Mother's day card maybe?

Sunday, 27 February 2011

A sketchbook page..

Not something I usually share as i know things aren't perfect and how i want them to be, I have never been good at keeping a sketchbook as everything has to be perfect, if not, it gets torn out, but i'm learning. So here is a page of bears.

Sunday, 20 February 2011


Some new items in my Folksy Shop. I am currently working on new brooches, badges and earring designs, so keep coming back to check what's new. If there is anything in particular you would like as a pair of earrings or badges let me know and i'll see what i can do.

Sunday, 13 February 2011

FiFi's Market

Another craft fair over and done with, I shared a table with Debbie Greenaway.

Wednesday, 9 February 2011

Tea and Biscuits anyone?

Here are some tasty treats for your ears. I will be selling these along with lots of other things at Fifi's Market in Sheffield on Saturday with Debbie Greenaway, Pop over to see us.

Thursday, 3 February 2011

Monday, 31 January 2011


Follow me on Facebook, if you like!

Sunday, 30 January 2011

Making badges

For the Reetsweet fair in Leeds on Sunday. Pop in to see some lovely crafty things...

Thursday, 27 January 2011

Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Back again

Well something i normally say is, "it's been a while" and this time it really has, far too long. Here is a new squirrel i have been working on and hopefully many more to come....